New Rating Scale

I have recently decided to move from the 1-5 rating scale to the 1-10 scale. I have done this in order to make the rating more flexible.

You will also see that the books that received a 5 rating before (top rating), now appear with a 8 rating. This is because I feel that the 9 and 10 rating should be reserved for something quite exceptional. That said, a 8 rating (which is usually the highest rating) rates the book as an excellent read with a strong recommendation.

The breakdown of the rating scale is as follows:

10- exceptional - a must read

9 - remarkable - should not be missed

8 - excellent - strongly recommended

7 - a good read with specifc flaws

6 - fair but with many flaws

5 and below - not a good read, not recommended

No comments:

Post a Comment